My Handbag Essentials

I don’t know what it is with girls wanting to know what’s inside each other’s purses, but the knowledge of knowing what other girls keep in their purse on a daily basis is so intriguing to me for some reason. Us girls are no strangers to a “handbag essentials” post. A handbag is one of a girl’s best friend, or as I like to call it, a shadow. Why do I like to call it a shadow you say? I call it that because it literally follows you everywhere. you. go. You take it on dates, the store, to freshen up and so on. It never leaves your side. And in that matter, it is the utmost importance that you carry the things that you need the most with you wherever you go

Now just like every girl, their purse is an essential black-hole. If an object is ever “lost” it may just be in their purse. Who knows, I say it’s miraculous because of the amount I manage to all fit in my handbag. From lost receipts, to gum wrappers, to crumbs, to hair pins and so on; it’s a bottomless pit.

Every girl has had that one terrorizing moment where everything in their bag is getting shuffled around because they can’t find that one specific item they’re looking for. Or, you’ve already left the house and forgot what you needed the most. We’ve all been there at some point in time where we like to keep everything and I mean e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g whether it be necessary or not in our purse. With that being said, here are my most needed handbag essentials that help keeps me going throughout the day.

First things first, I got this purse as a gift from my Aunt. It is one of my all-time favorite handbags. Although, since it is more on the bigger side that means I love it even more because you get to pack more things in. Another thing I love about it, is the color. With neutral tones, you can literally not go wrong with any color combination, it matches everything.

  • Phone

If anything, I could not live without my phone. It contains all of the things I need to survive that day. From calls to texts to updates and more, it would be a hectic day without it.

I use my planner for everything in my week. I take the time the start of each week to fill out my planner so that I know what is going on each day. I like to try to be organized and try not to over flow each day with different activities. Using a planner makes everything so much easier and also helps with not forgetting things to do.

I love perfume. Who doesn’t love to smell good? As the day goes on, your scent starts to wear off. Because of that, I bring a small travel size perfume with me wherever I go. So that if my perfume does start to wear off, I can just spritz and go on about my day.

  • Makeup

Just like perfume, makeup does also wear off throughout the day. I like to bring some travel sized ones with me just so that I can touch up whenever I need to. With me, I usually bring my oil-blotting sheets, highlight, mascara, lipstick/lip gloss, and some lip balm.

Everyone that knows me, should know that I’m as blind as a bat. I need my glasses and my sunglasses more than anything. Eye protection from the sun should be very important from protecting the eyes, while still looking cute.

  • Gum/Snacks

As the day goes on, everybody gets a little hungry from time to time. We all need something to chew on through out the day to keep us going. I usually pack gum and almonds because it’s an easy fix to hunger while the gum keeps me minty fresh.

Everywhere your purse goes, your wallet follows. How else are you supposed to pay for things? Your wallet contains all kinds of things: money (of course), your license, cards, pictures, or more. It is crucial that you bring your wallet because you never know when you’re going to use it.

  • Jewelry/Hair Accessories

I bring jewelry and my hair accessories everywhere. I like to accessorize my look with my jewelry because I feel it makes my day a whole lot brighter. Everyday I either need a bobby pin or a hair tie in my hair. Not having hair in your face all the time makes your day 100 times better because you don’t have to worry about it being in your mouth or eyes.

Those are a few of my handbag essentials of what I bring in my handbag everyday. Now I’d like to know what’s in yours. Tell me what you keep in your bag everyday in the comment section.

With much love,

The Beauty Bee

Outfit from below:

top: h&m

bottom: anthropologie

shoes: Belk

DSC_0580DSC_0642DSC_0590DSC_0598

Leave a Reply

